A postcard from Dushanbe

Hello everyone!

I’m having a great time here in Tajikistan! Yesterday I took a trip with some friends to se the mountains and they were breathtaking. I felt like I was in a fairytale! Later in the evening I was at a birthday party and talked with a family of (almost) all doctors and talked about the bright future of the country and even had a toast in my honor. Dushanbe is an increadible beautiful town with lots of trees and even more friendly people! Hope you all are having a great time, whereever you are!

Zara

(And no, I haven’t started on my paper yet…)

Leave a comment

Filed under In the Field, Tajikistan, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

